price, giving and household access
UniFi vs
YNAB
UniFi puts giving first in a household budget and includes a spouse, with Solomon answering from your numbers. YNAB offers customizable categories, supported bank imports, sharing for up to six people and native mobile apps, with a longer direct trial.
The month’s plan
May 2026 · sample
Income
$8,361.10$8,361.10 planned
Giving
$795.00$1,036.11 planned
Fixed
$2,227.56$2,520.00 planned
Flexible
$557.09$1,560.00 planned
Savings
$800.00$1,300.00 planned
Shared household
Daniel and Grace see the same accounts
Which fits the way you plan?
UniFi fits
You want to plan giving first with your spouse and ask Solomon about your household numbers in a web app.
YNAB fits
You want customizable budget categories, supported bank imports and sharing for up to six people, with web and native mobile access.
The details, side by side.
YNAB facts checked September 11, 2026. Regular web prices; offers can change.
See the official sources.
- Annual billing
YNAB: $109/year (about $9.08/month), plus applicable taxes.
Annual equivalent is rounded; see YNAB Pricing.
- Monthly billing
UniFi: Steward: $11.99/month. Steward+: $19.99/month.
YNAB: $14.99/month, plus applicable taxes.
Regular web prices; promotions and app-store terms may differ.
- Free trial
UniFi: 7 days free. Card required; charged on day 8 unless you cancel.
YNAB: 34 days, with no card required when signing up directly through YNAB.
See YNAB Pricing.
- Bank sync
UniFi: Read-only connections through Plaid for supported accounts. Timing and availability vary by institution.
YNAB: Direct import for selected US, Canadian, UK and EU banks; manual and file imports are also available.
See YNAB Pricing.
- Giving
YNAB: Custom budget categories and groups. Dedicated tithe tools are not stated on their site in the sources checked.
See Adding, Removing, and Customizing Categories.
- Shared access
UniFi: Spouse included on both plans, with separate sign-ins to the same household.
YNAB: One subscription covers up to six people, including the subscriber.
See YNAB Pricing.
- Platforms
UniFi: Web app, including phone browsers. Native iOS and Android apps are not available yet.
YNAB: Web, iOS and Android.
See Using the Built-In Calculator in YNAB.
| What you weigh | UniFi | YNAB |
|---|---|---|
| Annual billingAnnual equivalent is rounded; see YNAB Pricing. | Steward: $7.99/month, billed $95.88/year. Steward+: $13.99/month, billed $167.88/year. Everything in Steward, plus separate Business books and multi-year Forecast for households that also run a business and plan ahead. | $109/year (about $9.08/month), plus applicable taxes. |
| Monthly billingRegular web prices; promotions and app-store terms may differ. | Steward: $11.99/month. Steward+: $19.99/month. | $14.99/month, plus applicable taxes. |
| Free trialSee YNAB Pricing. | 7 days free. Card required; charged on day 8 unless you cancel. | 34 days, with no card required when signing up directly through YNAB. |
| Bank syncSee YNAB Pricing. | Read-only connections through Plaid for supported accounts. Timing and availability vary by institution. | Direct import for selected US, Canadian, UK and EU banks; manual and file imports are also available. |
| GivingSee Adding, Removing, and Customizing Categories. | Giving comes first in the budget. Choose the amount and review recorded gifts. Members can give to churches on UniFi Giving inside the app. | Custom budget categories and groups. Dedicated tithe tools are not stated on their site in the sources checked. |
| Shared accessSee YNAB Pricing. | Spouse included on both plans, with separate sign-ins to the same household. | One subscription covers up to six people, including the subscriber. |
| PlatformsSee Using the Built-In Calculator in YNAB. | Web app, including phone browsers. Native iOS and Android apps are not available yet. | Web, iOS and Android. |
Questions people ask
How do the UniFi and YNAB trials compare?
UniFi offers 7 days free with a card required; charged on day 8 unless you cancel. YNAB offers 34 days without a card when you sign up directly with YNAB; app-store terms can differ.
Can I include giving in YNAB?
YNAB supports custom categories and groups, so you can make a giving category. That is an application of its category tools; a dedicated tithe feature was not stated in the pricing and help pages we checked.
Can my spouse use UniFi without paying for another plan?
Yes. A spouse is included with Steward and Steward+. Send the household invitation from Settings so each person has their own sign-in.
Does UniFi have native mobile apps or church giving?
Native apps are not available yet; use the web app on your computer or phone. Church giving is live: churches set up UniFi Giving for free, members give in the app, and UniFi gives each member’s church 10% of their subscription.
What does Solomon do in UniFi?
Solomon answers questions using the household numbers available in UniFi, including the budget and giving. It can make mistakes and cannot move money; check its figures before acting.
Sources behind the comparison
Checked September 11, 2026. Review current terms before choosing a plan.