Skip to content

giving, cost and shared access

UniFi vs
Monarch Money

UniFi is a web app for households that plan giving first and want Solomon to answer from their numbers. Monarch Core includes bank sync, household sharing and Charity categories, with native mobile apps; compare the billing options and tools you need.

The month’s plan

May 2026 · sample

  • Income

    $8,361.10

    $8,361.10 planned

  • Giving

    $795.00

    $1,036.11 planned

  • Fixed

    $2,227.56

    $2,520.00 planned

  • Flexible

    $557.09

    $1,560.00 planned

  • Savings

    $800.00

    $1,300.00 planned

Shared household

Daniel and Grace see the same accounts

Which fits the way you plan?

UniFi fits

You want giving first in a shared household budget and Solomon answering from your numbers, and a web app meets your needs.

Monarch Money fits

You want connected household finances on the web and native mobile apps, with customizable giving categories. Compare Core and Plus before choosing a tier.

The details, side by side.

Monarch Money facts checked September 11, 2026. Regular web prices; offers can change.
See the official sources.

Annual billing

UniFi: Steward: $7.99/month, billed $95.88/year. Steward+: $13.99/month, billed $167.88/year. Everything in Steward, plus separate Business books and multi-year Forecast for households that also run a business and plan ahead.

Monarch Money: Core: $99.99/year (about $8.33/month). Plus: $199.99/year (about $16.67/month).

Monarch Pricing lists two tiers; monthly equivalents are rounded, not monthly charges.

Monthly billing

UniFi: Steward: $11.99/month. Steward+: $19.99/month.

Monarch Money: Core: $14.99/month. Plus is billed annually.

See Updating Your Subscription and Monarch Plus Tier.

Free trial

UniFi: 7 days free. Card required; charged on day 8 unless you cancel.

Monarch Money: 7 days; payment method required. Cancel at least 24 hours before the trial ends to avoid a subscription charge.

Regular web offers; promotional prices and app-store terms may differ.

Bank sync

UniFi: Read-only connections through Plaid for supported accounts. Timing and availability vary by institution.

Monarch Money: Read-only connections through Plaid, Mastercard/Finicity and MX. Institution support varies.

See Getting Started with Monarch.

Giving

UniFi: Giving comes first in the budget. Choose the amount and review recorded gifts. Members can give to churches on UniFi Giving inside the app.

Monarch Money: Charity and Gifts categories in the Gifts & Donations group; categories can be customized.

See Default Categories. A dedicated tithe calculator is not stated on their site in the sources checked.

Shared access

UniFi: Spouse included on both plans, with separate sign-ins to the same household.

Monarch Money: Household members included, with separate logins and a shared budget/account view.

See Monarch FAQs.

Platforms

UniFi: Web app, including phone browsers. Native iOS and Android apps are not available yet.

Monarch Money: Web, iOS and Android. Plus does not yet have full mobile feature support.

See Using Mobile Widgets and Monarch Plus Tier.

How UniFi and Monarch Money compare
What you weighUniFiMonarch Money
Annual billingMonarch Pricing lists two tiers; monthly equivalents are rounded, not monthly charges.Steward: $7.99/month, billed $95.88/year. Steward+: $13.99/month, billed $167.88/year. Everything in Steward, plus separate Business books and multi-year Forecast for households that also run a business and plan ahead.Core: $99.99/year (about $8.33/month). Plus: $199.99/year (about $16.67/month).
Monthly billingSee Updating Your Subscription and Monarch Plus Tier.Steward: $11.99/month. Steward+: $19.99/month.Core: $14.99/month. Plus is billed annually.
Free trialRegular web offers; promotional prices and app-store terms may differ.7 days free. Card required; charged on day 8 unless you cancel.7 days; payment method required. Cancel at least 24 hours before the trial ends to avoid a subscription charge.
Bank syncSee Getting Started with Monarch.Read-only connections through Plaid for supported accounts. Timing and availability vary by institution.Read-only connections through Plaid, Mastercard/Finicity and MX. Institution support varies.
GivingSee Default Categories. A dedicated tithe calculator is not stated on their site in the sources checked.Giving comes first in the budget. Choose the amount and review recorded gifts. Members can give to churches on UniFi Giving inside the app.Charity and Gifts categories in the Gifts & Donations group; categories can be customized.
Shared accessSee Monarch FAQs.Spouse included on both plans, with separate sign-ins to the same household.Household members included, with separate logins and a shared budget/account view.
PlatformsSee Using Mobile Widgets and Monarch Plus Tier.Web app, including phone browsers. Native iOS and Android apps are not available yet.Web, iOS and Android. Plus does not yet have full mobile feature support.

Questions people ask

Is UniFi cheaper than Monarch Money?

For annual billing, UniFi Steward is $95.88 a year and Monarch Core is $99.99. Monthly billing is $11.99 for Steward and $14.99 for Core. UniFi Steward+ and Monarch Plus have different prices and features; compare the plan you would actually use.

Can Monarch track giving too?

Yes. Monarch documents Charity and Gifts categories under Gifts & Donations, and lets you customize categories. UniFi’s approach is to put giving first in the household budget.

Can my spouse use UniFi without paying for another plan?

Yes. A spouse is included with Steward and Steward+. Send the household invitation from Settings so each person has their own sign-in.

Does UniFi have native mobile apps or church giving?

Native apps are not available yet; use the web app on your computer or phone. Church giving is live: churches set up UniFi Giving for free, members give in the app, and UniFi gives each member’s church 10% of their subscription.

What does Solomon do in UniFi?

Solomon answers questions using the household numbers available in UniFi, including the budget and giving. It can make mistakes and cannot move money; check its figures before acting.

Sources behind the comparison

Checked September 11, 2026. Review current terms before choosing a plan.

Your trust comes first

Your money stays
in your hands.

Bank connections through Plaid are read-only and encrypted in transit with TLS. UniFi cannot move your money, and we never sell your financial data or run ads.

How your data is protected

Compare your options

Choose what fits
your household.

We put prices, shared access, giving and platforms side by side, with dated sources and a place for each product.

Compare UniFi with other apps

Seven days to try it

Make room for what matters.

Your budget, giving and goals, together. Your spouse is included.
Card required. Cancel before day 8 to avoid a charge.

Start your 7 days free